You are here:
When sending messages the balance is not immediately updated and the message status shows UNKNOWN in the Outbox.
MemberSMS does not charge for messages on submission to our server, but rather on our submitting the messages to the appropriate carrier. Messages sent to obviously incorrect numbers, or that cannot be routed, will fail and consequently not be charged for.
The credit(s) will only be deducted from your balance after the message(s) has been sent. MemberSMS will acquire the correct balance and message status by querying our server. The first query will be done within the first 30 seconds after submission and then typically at 1, 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60 minutes after submission. A manual update can be done by right-clicking the message status in the Outbox and choosing "Refresh Message Status".
The balance indicator will show animation for approximately 30 seconds after submitting a message to indicate that the message is being submitted to our server. Also, a busy indicator will appear next to the balance to indicate that the program is processing the batch sent.
If this does not solve the problem you experience, or if you experience a problem with any of the solutions in this section, please contact our Support Team.